Resources

If you or a loved one is in need of treatment for a substance use disorder in Buffalo or Erie County, please call the 24-hour Addition Hotline to learn more about options for help in the area: (716) 831-7007

Please note that we are not able to accept new submissions to our resources page at this time unless the resource is located in Western New York.

Organization URL
AARCH (Association of Addiction Recovery Care Homes of Western New York) halfwayhouses.org
Alcohol & Substance Abuse Providers of New York State asapnys.org
American Society of Addiction Medicine asam.org
BryLin Hospitals brylin.com
Cadence Square cadencesquare.org
CASA (Center on Alcohol and Substance Abuse) casacolumbia.org
Center for Substance Abuse Research cesar.umd.edu
Crisis Services crisisservices.org
Drug Watch International drugwatch.org
Erie County Council for the Prevention of Alcohol and Substance Abuse eccpasa.org
Erie County Department of Mental Health erie.gov/health/mentalhealth
Federal Emergency Management Agency fema.gov
Mental Health Association of Erie County, Inc. eriemha.org
Hazelden hazelden.org
Horizon Health Services horizon-health.org
Lake Shore Behavioral Health lake-shore.org
Living Opportunities of DePaul depaul.org
NAADAC (The Association for Addiction Professionals) naadac.org
National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence, Inc. ncadd.org
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism niaaa.nih.gov
Niagara County Department of Mental Health niagaracounty.com/Departments/Mental-Health-Services
OASAS (New York State Office of Alcoholism & Substance Abuse Services) oasas.ny.gov
Partnership for Drug-Free Kids drugfree.org
Ready.gov ready.gov
Research Institute on Addictions buffalo.edu/ria.html
SAMHSA (Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration) samhsa.gov
SAMHSA’s Behavioral Health Treatment Services Locator findtreatment.samhsa.gov
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services hhs.gov
UB Family Medicine ubfammed.com
United Way of Buffalo and Erie County uwbec.org
Western New York United Against Drug and Alcohol Abuse, Inc. wnyunited.org